2019 Shortlist

Apprentice of the Year
  • Tommy Alder, McLaren Construction
  • Kieran Anderson, City Building
  • Russell Beale, Vinci Construction Grands Projets
  • Glenn Conlon, Engie
  • Anna Gillespie, Amey
  • Cameron Lafferty, Amey
  • Kathryn Parsons, Gleeds
  • Rory Phillips, Engie
  • Calum Prentice, Bovis Homes
  • Owen Smith, Kier Highways
  • Jordan Woods, Bam Nuttall
Apprenticeship Initiative of the Year
  • City Building, Construction for all
  • Knights Brown, Civil engineering groundworks apprenticeship
  • Mace, Widening the impact of apprenticeships
  • Network Rail, DICE - digital innovation for collaboration in engineering
  • PHD Modular Access Services, PHD apprenticeship scheme
Best Place to Work (over 300 employees) Award
  • Curtins
  • Fluor
  • Taylor Woodrow 
Best Place to Work (up to 300 employees) Award
  • Aarsleff Ground Engineering
  • Catsurveys
  • Charles Edward 
  • Clark Contracts
  • McGoff Construction 
  • Whitby Wood
CSR Initiative of the Year
  • Catsurveys, Catsurveys in the community
  • City Building, Building sustainable communities
  • Interserve Construction, Selly Oak shopping park
  • Knauf Insulation, Community matters
  • Murphy Surveys, Inspiring the next generation of geospatial surveyors  
  • Network Rail and Mott MacDonald, The fast trackers programme
  • Novus Property Solutions, Big Five
  • VGC Group, Go beyond the gates
Digital Team of the Year
  • Aarsleff Ground Engineering, Marketing team
  • Atkins, Digital construction team
  • Jackson Civil Engineeirng, Steering innovation group (SIG)
  • Kier Construction Western & Wales, Kier Western & Wales digital construction team
  • Network Rail, DICE – digital innovation for collaboration in engineering
  • VolkerWessels UK, Digital construction and innovation team
Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Initiative of the Year
  • City Building, Building greater inclusion and diversity in the construction sector
  • Building Equality, LGBT+ inclusive toolbox talk and poster campaign 
  • VolkerWessels UK, VolkerWessels UK
Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Leader of the Year
  • Vicky Beckwith, Bovis Homes
  • Robert Driscoll, ECA
  • Roni Savage, Jomas Associates
  • Hollie Woodard, Volkerwessels UK
Excellence in Learning & Development
  • BMV JV, M5 Oldbury Viaduct learning and development initiatives
  • Bovis Homes, Leadership framework
  • Clark Contracts, Clark Contracts academy
  • Cundall, Cundall diploma
  • Curtins, Curtins academy
  • Farrans Construction, Farrans foundation graduate programme
  • Mace, Behaviours for success
  • Taylor Woodrow, Quantity surveyor development scheme
  • VolkerWessels UK, Excellence in learning and development
Graduate Initiative of the Year
  • Farrans Construction, Farrans foundation graduate programme
  • MWH Treatment, MWH treatment graduate programme
  • Network Rail, DICE – digital innovation for collaboration in engineering
  • Rendel, Rendel graduate trainee engineer initiative
Graduate of the Year
  • Waqar Ahmed, Hurley Palmer Flatt
  • Tim Hou, Mott MacDonald
  • Tom Jackson, Fluor 
  • Miraan Jothinath, Network Rail
  • Philip Kirby, Jackson Civil Engineeirng 
  • Harry Lin, Atkins
  • Shane Mann, Taylor Woodrow
  • Nerea Palacios, Aecom
  • Faheem Parkar, Kier Group
  • Ana Paun, LogiKal
Health, Safety & Wellbeing Initiative of the Year
  • BMV JV, Health, safety and wellbeing at M5 Oldbury Viaduct
  • CAN, CAN wellbeing campaign
  • Gap Hire Solutions, Free interactive toolbox talks
  • Mway Comms, Briefing bus
  • O'Keefe Group, What IF? - incident free
  • Redrow Homes, Valuing people
  • Sir Robert McAlpine, Chatty cafe
  • Skanska (Building), Fall prevention programme
  • VolkerStevin, Safety ripple
Health, Safety & Wellbeing Leader of the Year
  • Claude Asgill, Sir Robert McAlpine
  • Jon Norris, Fluor
  • Lavinia Toma, Keltbray Group
HR Star of the Year
  • Michelle Ball, Catsurveys
  • Emma Carter, McGoff Construction
  • Jon Norris, Fluor
  • Francesca Scull, Knight Harwood, formally of Hurley Palmer Flatt
Inspire Me Award
  • Sotira Georgiou, Ramboll
  • Emma James, McGoff Construction
  • Katie Kelleher, Select Plant Hire / Laing O'Rourke  / Tideway 
  • Emma MacLeod, Hurley Palmer Flatt Group
  • Hannah Matthews, Bam Nuttall
  • Roni Savage, Jomas Associates
  • Lavinia Toma, Keltbray Group
  • Katy Toms, WSP
Mentor of the Year
  • Isabel Cashman, Atkins
  • Rob Driscoll, ECA
  • Alan Fitzsimmons, Engie
  • Geoff Sawyer, McLaren Construction
  • David Welsh, Kier Group
  • Paul Wilson, Kier Group
Project Team of the Year
  • BMV JV, Oldbury Viaduct major renewal scheme
  • Higgins, Colville Estate, London Borough of Hackney 
  • Crossrail 2, Transport for London
  • Wessex Capacity Alliance, Wessex Capacity Alliance

By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy. Accept