Shortlist 2018

Apprentice of the Year
  • George Barrett, Orion Property Group
  • Finley Beadle, Walker Construction
  • Christian Cechmann, Willmott Dixon
  • Katie-Louise Davies, Balfour Beatty
  • Chloe Harper, Keepmoat Homes
  • Mark Moore, NG Bailey
  • Becky Munro, Mott MacDonald
  • Tyler Pearce, Lee Marley Brickwork
  • Jennie Shackleton, NG Bailey
Apprenticeship Initiative of the Year
  • BMV JV,  BMV Apprenticeship Scheme
  • Education & Skills Funding Agency, in partnership with Aecom, The Capital Apprenticeship Academy
  • Fortem, Fortem's Apprenticeship Scheme
  • Kier Group, Digital Construction Apprenticeship
  • Lee Marley Brickwork, Brooklands College Initiative
  • Mace, Supporting Apprentices' Success at Mace
  • NG Bailey, The Apprentice Voice
  • Redrow Homes, Making of Me
  • Troup Bywaters + Anders, Business Wide
Best Place to Work
  • Aggregate Industries
  • BMV JV
  • City Building
  • Fluor
  • Morgan Sindall Construction & Infrastructure
  • The Keystone Group
  • The Square
  • Torsion Group
  • Willmott Dixon
CSR Initiative of the Year
  • City Building, Building Sustainable Communities
  • Costain, Rehabilitation Scheme
  • Multiplex Construction Europe, Community Engagement Strategy
  • Skanska UK, Skanska & South Bank UTC Engineering and Education Partnership
  • Willmott Dixon, Matt Hampson Foundation's Get Busy Living Centre
  • Willmott Dixon, HMP Elmley - Ready for the Gate
  • Willmott Dixon Interiors, Management Trainee Challenge
Diversity & Inclusion Initiative of the Year
  • BMV JV, BMV Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives
  • Fortem, Inclusive Recruitment
  • Morgan Sindall Construction & Infrastructure, The Morgan Sindall D&I Journey
  • Mott MacDonald, Advance Employee Network
  • Willmott Dixon, Gender Diversity Initiative
Diversity & Inclusion Leader of the Year
  • Richard Chapman-Harris, Mott MacDonald
  • Andrew Masters, Murphy Surveys
  • Charlotte Murphy, Arup
  • David Smith, Costain
Excellence in Learning & Development
  • City Building, Building a Sustainable Workforce
  • Farrans Construction, Training & Development Programme
  • Midland Metro Alliance, Connecting Futures in the West Midlands
  • North Midland Construction, Learning & Development Strategy
  • Sir Robert McAlpine, MDG Technician Training Scheme
  • Story Contracting, Our 'One Story' Approach
  • Troup Bywaters + Anders, Three Pillars Business Strategy
  • VolkerWessels UK, Share the Knowledge!
  • Wates Group, We're Safer Together - Lead the Change!
Graduate Initiative of the Year
  • Fluor, The Construction Internship Program
  • Fortem, The Management Trainee Scheme
  • Hurley Palmer Flatt, Gates Scheme
  • Network Rail with Mott MacDonald, Fast Trackers
  • Steer Support & Mentoring CIC, Steer Development Programme
Graduate of the Year
  • James Featherstone, Network Rail
  • Louise Hetherington, Atkins
  • Connor Lambourne, Willmott Dixon Interiors
  • Rikkie Letch, Willmott Dixon
  • Michael Lewis, Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios
  • Colleen Liston, Lendlease Construction Europe
  • Kimberley Middleton, Story Contracting
  • Parth Patel, Aarsleff Ground Engineering
Health & Wellbeing Initiative of the Year
  • Aggregate Industries, Healthy You
  • Anglian Water @one Alliance, Life Programme
  • Barhale, Engineering Better Mental Health Management
  • City Building, Preventative Health and Wellbeing measures
  • LSI Architects, Mental Health and Wellbeing in the Workplace
  • Southland Holdings, Protect My Family
  • The Keystone Group, Keyfit Initiative
  • Torsion Group, Health & Wellbeing
Health & Wellbeing Leader of the Year
  • Michelle Ball, Catsurveys
  • Ben Channon, Assael Architecture
  • Martin Coyd, Mace
  • Ben Goode, LSI Architects
  • Martin Lovegrove, Berkeley Group
  • Silvana Martin, Laing O'Rourke
  • Jon Norris, Fluor
HR Star of the Year
  • Michelle Ball, Catsurveys
  • Jenni Cassidy, VolkerWessels UK
  • Sally Cleaver, Willmott Dixon
  • Heather Jones, Aarsleff Ground Engineering
  • Pamela Lilley, Walker Construction
Inspire Me Award
  • Roma Agrawal, Aecom
  • Tumpa Husna Yasmin Fellows, Our Building Design/Mannan Foundation Trust
  • Louise Hetherington, Atkins
  • Katie Kelleher, Laing O'Rourke / Select
  • Rick Lee, Willmott Dixon
  • Dawn Moore, Morgan Sindall Construction & Infrastructure
  • Manjeeta Pathak, Redrow Homes
  • Stacy Young, Fife Council
Mentor of the Year
  • Colin Buckle, Arcadis
  • Stuart Caldwell, Walker Construction
  • Anna Koukoullis, Willmott Dixon Interiors
  • Siu Mun Li, Multiplex Construction Europe
  • Nerea Palacios Calvo, Aecom
  • Richard Robinson, Mott MacDonald
Project Team of the Year
  • ABB, UK Power Network Services, Siemens, and Network Rail, Great Western Mainline Electrification Protection Scheme
  • BMV JV, Oldbury Viaduct Major Renewal Scheme
  • Crest Nicholson, Paintworks - Phase 3, Bristol
  • Hull City Council, Community Frontage Improvement Scheme
  • Stantec Treatment and Severn Trent Water, Minworth Thermal Hydrolysis Plant
  • Walker Construction, Waterloo Upgrade
  • Willmott Dixon, Heathfield Academy, Croydon

By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy. Accept